Public Health Infrastructure Steering Committee Members

Federal Co-Chair

Mr. Roger Ermuth
Vice President
Health Security Infrastructure Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
130 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9

Tel: 613-957-0316
Fax: 613-948-7231
roger.ermuth@canada.ca

Provincial/Territorial Co-Chair

Mr. Russell Stuart
Director, Health Services Emergency Management
Department of Health and Wellness
3rd Floor, Barrington Tower
1894 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2R8

Tel: 902-424-5868
Fax: 902-428-2149
russell.stuart@novascotia.ca

Yukon

Ms. Sheila Thompson
Director, Community Nursing
Dept. of Health and Social Services
Government of Yukon
305 Jarvis Street (HP 305)
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2H3

Tel: 867-667-8325
sheila.thompson@gov.yk.ca

Northwest Territories

Ms. Laura Seddon
Director, Population Health
GNWT Department of Health and Social Services
5015-49th Street
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9

Tel: 867-767-9066 (ext 49253)
Fax: 867-873-0442
laura_seddon@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut

Dr. Kim Barker
Chief Medical Officer of Health
Dept. Health and Social Services
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0

Tel:  867-975-5700
Fax: 867-975-5705
kbarker@gov.nu.ca

British Columbia

Dr. Brian Emerson
Medical Consultant
Population and Public Health Planning
PO Box 9646 Station Provincial Government
Victoria, BC V8W 9P1

Tel: 250-952-1701
Fax: 250-952-1713
brian.emerson@gov.bc.ca

Alberta

Ms. Tina Maslyk
Director, Emergency Management Unit
Alberta Health
23rd floor ATB Place North Tower
10025 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5J 1S6

Tel: 780-427-4460
Fax: 780-427-1470
tina.maslyk@gov.ab.ca

Saskatchewan

Dr. Valerie Mann
Chief Population Health Epidemiologist
Population Health Branch
Ministry of Health
3475 Alberta Street
Regina, SK S4S 6X6

Tel: 306-787-4086
Fax: 306-787-3237
vmann@health.gov.sk.ca

Manitoba

Ms. Claire Betker
Program Director, Health, Healthy Living and Seniors
Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living
Government of Manitoba
4004-300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, MB R3B 3M9

Tel: 204-786-7246
Fax: 204-956-1017
claire.betker@gov.mb.ca

Ontario

Mr. Clint Shingler
Manager (A), Emergency Management Branch
Population and Public Health Division
Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
810-1075 Bay Street
Toronto, ON M5S 2B1

Tel: 416-327-8865
Fax: 416-212-4466
clint.shingler@ontario.ca

Quebec

Ms. Josée Dubuque
Executive Assistant to the Director of Public Health Protection
Public Health Protection Branch
Department of Health and Social Services
201 Crémazie Boulevard East, Office 2.01
Montréal, QC H2M 1L2

Tel: 514-873-1790
Fax: 514-864-2778
josee.dubuque@msss.gouv.qc.ca

New Brunswick

Ms. Nina van der Pluijm
Senior Program and Policy Advisor
81 Albert Street
Moncton, NB E1C 1B3

Tel: 506-856-2814
Fax: 506-869-6122
nina.vanderpluijm@gnb.ca

Nova Scotia

Mr. Russell Stuart
Director, Health Services Emergency
3rd Floor, Barrington Tower
1894 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2R8

Tel: 902-424-5868
Fax: 902-428-2149
russell.stuart@novascotia.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. Jason Letto
Manager, Emergency Response
Department of Health and Community Services
Main Floor, West Block
Confederation Building
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6

Tel: 709-729-4078
jasonletto@gov.nl.ca

Prince Edward Island

Ms. Corinne Rowswell 
Acting Administrator
Chief Health Office
Department of Health and Wellness
16 Fitzroy Street
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

Tel: 902-368-6190
Fax: 902-620-3354
carowswell@gov.pe.ca

Federal

Mr. Jim Harris
Director General, Centre for Emergency Preparedness and Response
Health Security Infrastructure Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
100 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9

Tel: 613-941-6084
jim.harris@phac-aspc.gc.ca