Public Health Infrastructure Steering Committee Members

Federal Co-Chair

Mr. Roger Ermuth
Vice President
Health Security Infrastructure Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
130 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON
K1P 0K9

Tel: (613) 957-0316
roger.ermuth@canada.ca

Provincial/Territorial Co-Chair

Mr. Russell Stuart
Director
Health Services Emergency Management
Department of Health and Wellness
3rd Floor, Barrington Tower
1894 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS
B3J 2R8

Tel: (902) 424-5868
Fax: (902) 428-2149
russell.stuart@novascotia.ca

Yukon

Ms. Sheila Thompson
Director
Community Nursing
Department of Health and Social Services
Government of Yukon
305 Jarvis Street (HP 305)
Whitehorse, YT
Y1A 2H3

Tel: (867) 667-8325
sheila.thompson@gov.yk.ca

Northwest Territories

Ms. Laura Seddon
Director
Population Health
Department of Health and Social Services
Government of the Northwest Territories
5015-49th Street
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2L9

Tel: (867) 767-9066 (ext 49253)
Fax: (867) 873-0442
laura_seddon@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut

Dr. Jasmine Pawa
Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health (Locum)
Department of Health
Government of Nunavut

Tel:  (416) 522-8922
jpawa@gov.nu.ca

British Columbia

Dr. Brian Emerson
Medical Consultant
Population Health Surveillance
Engagement and Operations
Ministry of Health
Government of British Columbia
PO Box 9646 Station Provincial Government
Victoria, BC
V8W 9P1

Tel: (250) 952-1701
Fax: (250) 952-1713
brian.emerson@gov.bc.ca

Alberta

Ms. Tina Maslyk
Director
Emergency Management Unit
Alberta Health
23rd Floor ATB Place North Tower
10025 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB
T5J 1S6

Tel: (780) 427-4460
Fax: (780) 427-1470
tina.maslyk@gov.ab.ca

Saskatchewan

Dr. Valerie Mann
Chief Population Health Epidemiologist
Population Health Branch
Ministry of Health
3475 Alberta Street
Regina, SK
S4S 6X6

Tel: (306) 787-4086
Fax: (306) 787-3237
valerie.mann@health.gov.sk.ca

Manitoba

Ms. Claire Betker
Program Director
Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living
Government of Manitoba
4004-300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3B 3M9

Tel: (204) 786-7246
claire.betker@gov.mb.ca

Ontario

Mr. Clint Shingler
Manager (A)
Emergency Management Branch
Population and Public Health Division
Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
Province of Ontario
810-1075 Bay Street
Toronto, ON
M5S 2B1

Tel: (416) 327-8865
clint.shingler@ontario.ca

Quebec

Ms. Josée Dubuque
Executive Assistant to the Director of Public Health Protection
Public Health Protection Branch
Department of Health and Social Services
201 Crémazie Boulevard East, Office 2.01
Montréal, QC
H2M 1L2

Tel: (514) 873-1790
Fax: (514) 864-2778
josee.dubuque@msss.gouv.qc.ca

New Brunswick

Ms. Nina van der Pluijm
Senior Program and Policy Advisor
Government of New Brunswick
81 Albert Street
Moncton, NB
E1C 1B3

Tel: (506) 856-2814
Fax: (506) 869-6122
nina.vanderpluijm@gnb.ca

Nova Scotia

Mr. Russell Stuart
Director
Health Services Emergency
Department of Health and Wellness
3rd Floor, Barrington Tower
1894 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS 
B3J 2R8

Tel: (902) 424-5868
Fax: (902) 428-2149
russell.stuart@novascotia.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. Jason Letto
Manager
Emergency Response
Department of Health and Community Services
Main Floor, West Block
Confederation Building
St. John's, NL
A1B 4J6

Tel: (709) 729-4078
jasonletto@gov.nl.ca

Prince Edward Island

Ms. Erin Bentley
A/ Senior Public Health Policy and Planning Officer and Manager
Communicable Disease Program
Chief Public Health Office
Department of Health and Wellness
16 Fitzroy Street
Charlottetown, PE
C1A 7N8

Tel: (902) 368-6190
Fax: (902) 620-3354
ebentley@ihis.org

Federal

Mr. Jim Harris
Director General
Centre for Emergency Preparedness and Response
Health Security Infrastructure Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
100 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0K9

Tel: (613) 941-6084
jim.harris@phac-aspc.gc.ca