Healthy People and Communities Steering Committee Members

Federal Co-Chair

Ms. Anna Romano
Vice President
Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
785 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0K9

Tel: (613) 960-2863

Provincial/Territorial Co-Chair



Ms. Cathy Stannard
Community Health Programs
Health and Social Services
Yukon Government
Box 2703
Whitehorse, YT
Y1A 2C6

Tel: (867) 667-8340

Northwest Territories

Ms. Sabrina Broadhead
Director, Aboriginal Health and Community Wellness Division
Office of the Chief Public Health Officer
Department of Health and Social Services
Government of the Northwest Territories
Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2L9

Tel: (867) 876-0640


Dr. Michael Patterson
Acting Chief Medical Officer of Health
Department of Health and Social Services
Government of Nunavut
PO Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0

Tel: (867) 975-5992

British Columbia

Mr. Jonathan Robinson
Executive Director
Population and Public Health Division
Healthy Living and Health Promotion Branch
Ministry of Health
1515 Blanshard Street
Victoria, BC
V8W 3C8

Cell: (250) 507-3798


Ms. Jessica Carlson
Executive Director
Public Health and Compliance Division
Health and Wellness Promotion Branch
Alberta Health
10025 Jasper Avenue NW, 23rd Floor
ATB Place North
Edmonton, AB
T5J 1S6

Tel: (780) 422-2561


Ms. Jillian Code
Acting Director
Health Promotion Unit
Primary Health Services Branch
Ministry of Health
3475 Albert Street
Regina, SK
S4S 6X6

Tel: (306) 787-5930


Ms. Vicki Toews
Health Equity and Prevention Unit
Manitoba Health Seniors and Active Living
4th floor, 300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, MB
R3B 3M9

Tel: (204) 788-6611


Ms. Dianne Alexander
Healthy Living Policy and Programs
Population and Public Health
Ministry of Health and Long Term Care
393 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
M5G 2M2

Tel: (416) 212-7637


Dr. André Dontigny
Individual and Social Environment Development
Ministry of Health and Social Services
1075 Sainte-Foy Road, 12th floor
Québec, QC
G1S 2M1

Tel: (418) 266-6714

New Brunswick

Ms. Marlien McKay
Wellness Branch
Social Development
Sartain MacDonald Building
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB
E3B 5H1

Tel: (506) 444-4633

Nova Scotia

Ms. Kimberlee Barro
Executive Director
Risk Management – Health Promotion
Systems Strategy and Performance
Department of Health and Wellness
1894 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS
B3J 2R8

Tel: (902) 722-1465

Newfoundland and Labrador

Ms. Michelle Healey
Healthy Living, Sport and Recreation Division
Department of Seniors and Social Development
P.O. Box 8700
Confederation Building, West Block, 2nd Floor
St. John's, NL
A1B 4J6

Tel: (709) 729-5241

Prince Edward Island

Ms. Laura Lee Noonan
Manager of Health Promotion and Chief Public Health Office
Department of Health and Wellness
16 Fitzroy Street, 2nd Floor, Sullivan Building
Charlottetown, PEI
C1A 7N8

Tel: (902) 620-3517


Dr. Supriya Sharma
Chief Medical Advisor
Health Canada
Qualicum Tower A
2936 Baseline Road
Ottawa, ON
K2H 1B3

Tel: (613) 957-8330