Healthy People and Communities Steering Committee Members

Federal Co-Chair

Ms. Kim Elmslie
Assistant Deputy Minister
Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
785 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9

Tel: (613) 960-2863
Fax: (613) 941-1108
Kim.Elmslie@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Provincial/Territorial Co-Chair

Ms. Debbie Nelson, RN, MN
A/Executive Director
Healthy Living and Healthy Populations
Healthy Living, Seniors and Consumer Affairs
4098-300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, MB  R3B 3M9

Tel: (204) 788-6654
Fax: (204) 948-4748
debbie.nelson@gov.mb.ca

Yukon

Jan Langford
Senior Policy Advisor
Health and Social Services, H-1
Yukon Government
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon  Y1A 2C6

Tel: (867) 667-3674
Fax: (867) 667-3096
jan.langford@gov.yk.ca

Northwest Territories

Ms. Sabrina Broadhead
Director, Aboriginal Health and Community Wellness Division
Office of the Chief Public Health Officer
Department of Health and Social Services
Government of the Northwest Territories
Box 1320, Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9

Tel: 867-876-0640
Fax: 867-873-0266
Sabrina_Broadhead@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut

Ms. Michelle Doucette Issaluk
Intergovernmental Policy Analyst
Department of Health and Social Services
PO Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0

Tel: 867-975-5719
Fax: 867-975-5733
MDoucette@GOV.NU.CA

British Columbia

Mr. Matt Herman
Executive Director
Chronic Disease/Injury Prevention and Built Environment
Ministry of Health
1515 Blanshard St, 4-2
Victoria, BC V8W 3C8

Tel: (250) 952-2847
Fax: (250) 952-1570
Matt.Herman@gov.bc.ca

Alberta

Ms. Corinne Parker
Executive Director
Wellness Branch
Acute Care & Population Health Division
Alberta Health
24th Floor, Telus Plaza North Tower
10025 Jasper Avenue
PO Box 1360 STN Main
Edmonton, AB T5J 2N3

Tel: 780-415-2759
Fax: 780-422-5472
Corinne.parker@gov.ab.ca

Saskatchewan

Ms. Trish Wolbaum
A/Director
Primary Health Services Branch
Ministry of Health
3475 Albert Street
Regina, SK S4S 6X6

Tel: 306-787-3329
trisha.wolbaum@health.gov.sk.ca

Manitoba

To be confirmed.

Ontario

Ms. Martha Greenberg
A/Assistant Deputy Minister
Strategic Policy Division
Ministry of Health Promotion and Sport
18th Floor, 777 Bay St.
Toronto, ON M7A 1S5

Tel: 416-326-4790
martha.greenberg@ontario.ca

Quebec

Mr. André Dontigny
Director
Individual and Social Environment Development
Ministry of Health and Social Services
12th floor
1075 Sainte-Foy Road
Québec QC, G1S 2M1

Tel : 418-266-6714
andre.dontigny@msss.gouv.qc.ca

New Brunswick

Ms. Kimberley Blinco, R.N., M.N.
Director
Public Health Practice and Population Health
Office of the Chief Medical Officer of Health
NB Department of Health
HSBC Place
P. O. Box 5100
Fredericton, NB E3B 5G8

Tel: (506) 453-6874
Fax: (506) 453-2780
Kimberley.blinco@gnb.ca

Ms. Marlien McKay
Manager
Wellness
Healthy and Inclusive Communities
Department of Health

Tel: 506-444-4633
Marlien.mckay@gnb.ca

Nova Scotia

Ms. Kimberlee Barro
Project Executive
Public Health Branch
Department of Health and Wellness
Halifax, NS

Tel: (902) 424-4391
Kimberlee.barro@gov.ns.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador

Ms. Linda Carter
Director (a)
Healthy Living Division
Department of Health & Community Services
P.O. Box 8700
Confederation Bldg, West Block
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6

Tel: (709) 729-5023
Fax: (709) 729-7743
lindacarter@gov.nl.ca

Prince Edward Island

Dr. David Sabapathy
Deputy Chief Public Health Officer
Health and Wellness
PO Box 2000
16 Fitzroy Street
2nd Floor Sullivan Building
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8

Tel: 902-368-4996
Fax: 902-620-3354
dsabapathy@gov.pe.ca

Federal

Dr. Robert Cushman
Director General
Health Canada
200 Tunney's Pasture Driveway, Tunney's Pasture
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9

Tel: 613-957-8065
Fax: 613-957-1679
robert.cushman@hc-sc.gc.ca