Healthy People and Communities Steering Committee Members

Federal Co-Chair

Ms. Sally Thornton
Vice President
Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada
785 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0K9

Tel: (613) 960-2863
sally.thornton@canada.ca

Provincial/Territorial Co-Chair

Mr. Matt Herman
Executive Lead
Population and Public Health Division
Healthy Living and Health Promotion Branch
Ministry of Health
1515 Blanshard St, 4-2
Victoria, BC
V8W 3C8

Tel: (250) 952-2847
Matt.Herman@gov.bc.ca

Yukon

Ms. Cathy Stannard
Director
Community Health Programs
Health and Social Services
Yukon Government
Box 2703
Whitehorse, YK
Y1A 2C6

Tel: (867) 667-8340
cathy.stannard@gov.yk.ca

Northwest Territories

Ms. Sabrina Broadhead
Director, Indigenous Health and Community Wellness Division
Office of the Chief Public Health Officer
Department of Health and Social Services
Government of the Northwest Territories
Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2L9

Tel: (867) 876-0640
Sabrina_Broadhead@gov.nt.ca

Nunavut

Dr. Kim Barker
Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health
Department of Health and Social Services
PO Box 1000, Station 1000
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0

Tel: (867) 975-5719
Fax: (867) 975-5733
KBarker@gov.nu.ca

British Columbia

Mr. Matt Herman
Executive Lead
Population and Public Health Division
Healthy Living and Health Promotion Branch
Ministry of Health
1515 Blanshard Street, 4-2
Victoria, BC
V8W 3C8

Tel: (250) 952-2847
Matt.Herman@gov.bc.ca

Alberta

Ms. Céline O'Brien
Acting Executive Director
Health and Wellness Promotion Branch
Alberta Health
10025 Jasper Avenue NW, 23rd Floor
Edmonton, AB
T5J 1S6

Tel: (780) 415-1101
jessica.carlson@gov.ab.ca

Saskatchewan

Jillian Code
A/Director
Health Promotion Unit
Ministry of Health
Regina, SK

Tel: (306) 787-5930
Jillian.Code@health.gov.sk.ca

Manitoba

Ms. Vicky Toews
Director
Health Equity and Prevention Unit
Manitoba Health Seniors and Active Living

Vicki.Toews@gov.mb.ca

Ontario

Ms. Dianne Alexander
Director
Healthy Living Policy and Programs
Population and Public Health
Ministry of Health and Long Term Care

Dianne.Alexander@ontario.ca

Quebec

Dr. André Dontigny
Director
Individual and Social Environment Development
Ministry of Health and Social Services
1075 Sainte-Foy Road, 12th floor
Québec, QC
G1S 2M1

Tel: (418) 266-6714
andre.dontigny@msss.gouv.qc.ca

New Brunswick

Ms. Marlien McKay
Director
Wellness Branch
Social Development
Sartain MacDonald Building
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB
E3B 5H1

Tel: (506) 444-4633
marlien.mckay@gnb.ca

Nova Scotia

Ms. Kimberlee Barro
Executive Director
Risk Management – Health Promotion
Systems Strategy and Performance
Department of Health and Wellness
Halifax, NS

Tel: (902) 722-1465
Kimberlee.barro@gov.ns.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador

Ms. Michelle Healey
Director
Healthy Living, Sport and Recreation Division
Department of Seniors and Social Development
P.O. Box 8700
Confederation Bldg, West Block, 2nd Floor
St. John's, NL
A1B 4J6

Tel: (709) 729-5241
MichelleHealey@gov.nl.ca

Prince Edward Island

Ms. Laura Lee Noonan
Manager of Health Promotion and Chief Public Health Office
Department of Health and Wellness
16 Fitzroy Street, 2nd Floor, Sullivan Building
Charlottetown, PEI
C1A 7N8

Tel: (902) 620-3517
Fax: (902) 620-3354
lanoonan@gov.pe.ca

Federal

Dr. Supriya Sharma
Chief Medical Advisor
Health Canada
Qualicum Tower A
2936 Baseline Road
Ottawa, ON
K1A 0K9

Tel: (613) 957-8330
Fax: (613) 946-8073
supriya.sharma@hc-sc.gc.ca